fbpx

sromanado

/Sherry Romanado

About Sherry Romanado

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Sherry Romanado has created 35 blog entries.

Longueuil Company Helps Supply Canadian Armed Forces with New Fire Trucks

December 6, 2017 – Longueuil, QC – National Defence / Canadian Armed Forces Canada’s new defence policy, Strong, Secure, Engaged, reaffirms the government’s commitment to providing the women and men of the Canadian Armed Forces with the support and equipment they need to do their jobs. Today, as part of this engagement, the government [...]

2018-03-13T11:38:09-04:000 Comments

Creating Job Opportunities for Youth in Longueuil

Youth facing barriers to employment benefit from job skills upgrading and employment opportunities September 14, 2017               Longueuil, Quebec                     Employment and Social Development Canada As part of the Government of Canada’s plan to strengthen the middle class and help those working hard to join it, young people in Longueuil are developing job skills [...]

2018-01-12T06:58:52-04:000 Comments

Canada and Quebec Support Improved Transit Service in Longueuil

Longueuil, Quebec, July 6, 2017—The governments of Canada and Quebec recognize that investing in public transit infrastructure is crucial to economic growth, reducing pollution and creating inclusive communities where everyone has access to public services and job opportunities. Sherry Romanado, Member of Parliament for Longueuil‒Charles-LeMoyne, and Nicole Ménard, Member of the National Assembly for [...]

2018-01-12T06:58:53-04:000 Comments

Happy Canada Day!

  Transcription Cette année, alors que nous marquons le 150ième anniversaire de la Confédération canadienne, réaffirmons les grandes valeurs d’égalité et de tolérance qui nous unissent.  We have built a nation recognized for its compassion and exceptional quality of life. As we celebrate Canada’s 150th birthday, let’s reflect on all that we have [...]

2018-01-31T18:57:25-04:000 Comments

Summer Jobs Available for Students in Longueuil: Government of Canada Connecting Students with Employers

June 21, 2017 – Longueuil, Quebec – Sherry Romanado, Member of Parliament for Longueuil—Charles-LeMoyne, today announced that the Government of Canada will invest nearly $860,000 to help create more than 250 summer jobs for students in the riding of Longueuil—Charles-LeMoyne through the 2017 Canada Summer Jobs program. A summer job is an important way for [...]

2018-01-12T06:58:55-04:000 Comments

Federal Framework on Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder Act

Transcription Mr. Speaker, I rise to speak to private member's bill, Bill C-211, an act respecting a federal framework on post-traumatic stress disorder. Bill C-211 was introduced by the member for Cariboo—Prince George and calls on the Minister of Health to spearhead a concerted effort aimed at developing a federal framework to address [...]

2018-01-27T15:38:36-04:000 Comments

Men’s Health Week

Transcription "Monsieur le Président, En cette semaine précédant la fête des Pères, nous nous rappelons l’importance de veiller à la santé des hommes du Canada. Nous savons que soixante-dix pourcent des problèmes de santé qui touchent les hommes peuvent être prévenus par de meilleures habitudes de vie. Même des petits changements positifs peuvent [...]

2018-01-12T06:58:56-04:000 Comments

Government of Canada helps make Longueuil—Charles-LeMoyne workplaces and communities more accessible through Call for Proposals

June 5, 2017 - Longueuil, Quebec - Employment and Social Development Canada Society benefits greatly when all Canadians can participate equally in their workplace and community. Today, Sherry Romanado, Member of Parliament for Longueuil—Charles-LeMoyne, on behalf of the Honourable Carla Qualtrough, Minister of Sport and Persons with Disabilities, encouraged businesses, community organizations and other [...]

2018-01-12T06:58:57-04:000 Comments

Government of Canada invests in rail safety in Saint-Lambert and Longueuil

June 1, 2017, Saint-Lambert, Quebec, Transport Canada The Government of Canada is continuing its investment of the Rail Safety Improvement Program to keep Canadians safe and our railway system functioning at its best. This year’s funding announcement highlights a commitment in our communities to improve rail safety across Canada. Alexandra Mendès, Member of Parliament [...]

2018-01-12T06:58:58-04:000 Comments

sromanado

/Sherry Romanado

À propos de Sherry Romanado

Cet auteur n'a pas encore renseigné de détails.
Jusqu'à présent Sherry Romanado a créé 35 entrées de blog.

Une entreprise de Longueuil aide les Forces armées canadiennes à obtenir de nouveaux camions d’incendie

Le 6 décembre 2017 – Longueuil, (QC) – Défense nationale/Forces armées canadiennes La nouvelle politique de défense du Canada, Protection, Sécurité, Engagement, réaffirme l’engagement du gouvernement à fournir aux femmes et hommes des Forces armées canadiennes l’appui et le matériel dont ils ont besoin pour effectuer leur travail. Aujourd’hui, à l’appui de cet engagement, [...]

Création de possibilités d’emploi pour les jeunes de Longueuil

Les jeunes qui font face à des obstacles à l’emploi profitent de perfectionnement professionnel et de possibilités d’emploi Longueuil (Québec), le 14 septembre 2017—Dans le cadre du plan du gouvernement du Canada visant à renforcer la classe moyenne et à aider les personnes qui travaillent fort à s’y joindre, des jeunes de Longueuil acquièrent [...]

Le Canada et le Québec appuient un meilleur service de transport en commun à Longueuil

Longueuil (Québec), le 6 juillet 2017—Les gouvernements du Canada et du Québec reconnaissent qu’investir dans les infrastructures de transport en commun est fondamental pour la croissance économique, la réduction de la pollution atmosphérique et la création de collectivités inclusives où chacun a accès aux services publics et à des possibilités d'emploi. La députée fédérale [...]

Bonne Fête du Canada!

  Transcription Cette année, alors que nous marquons le 150ième anniversaire de la Confédération canadienne, réaffirmons les grandes valeurs d’égalité et de tolérance qui nous unissent.  We have built a nation recognized for its compassion and exceptional quality of life. As we celebrate Canada’s 150th birthday, let’s reflect on all that we have achieved. [...]

Des emplois d’été pour les étudiants de Longueuil : Le gouvernement du Canada met en contact des étudiants et des employeurs

Le 21 juin 2017 – Longueuil (Québec) – La députée de Longueuil—Charles-LeMoyne, madame Sherry Romanado, a annoncé aujourd’hui que le gouvernement du Canada investira près de 860 000 $ dans la création de plus de 250 emplois d’été pour les étudiants de la circonscription de Longueuil—Charles-LeMoyne en vertu du programme Emplois d’été Canada 2017. Un [...]

Fête nationale du Québec

Transcription Monsieur le Président, Le 24 juin, nous, Québécoises et Québécois, célébrons la Fête nationale du Québec. Observée annuellement depuis cent quatre-vingt-trois ans, cette fête symbolise la grande fierté d’un peuple, dont la langue et la culture continuent à enrichir le tissu social du Canada. Elle symbolise tout autant la grande ouverture et [...]

Semaine de la Santé des Hommes

Transcription "Monsieur le Président, En cette semaine précédant la fête des Pères, nous nous rappelons l’importance de veiller à la santé des hommes du Canada. Nous savons que soixante-dix pourcent des problèmes de santé qui touchent les hommes peuvent être prévenus par de meilleures habitudes de vie. Même des petits changements positifs peuvent [...]

Loi concernant un cadre fédéral relatif à l’état de stress post-traumatique

Transcription Monsieur le Président, j'interviens aujourd'hui au sujet d'une mesure d'initiative parlementaire, le projet de loi C-211, Loi concernant un cadre fédéral relatif à l’état de stress post-traumatique. Présenté par le député de Cariboo—Prince George, le projet de loi C-211 invite la ministre de la Santé à élaborer un cadre fédéral relativement à [...]

Le gouvernement du Canada lance un appel de propositions pour aider les milieux de travail et les collectivités de Longueuil—Charles-LeMoyne à devenir plus accessibles

Le 5 juin 2017              Longueuil (Québec)           Emploi et Développement social Canada Quand tous les Canadiens ont une chance égale de participer dans leur milieu de travail et leur collectivité, c’est toute la société qui en bénéficie. Aujourd’hui, Sherry Romanado, députée de Longueuil—Charles-LeMoyne, au nom de l’honorable Carla Qualtrough, Ministre des Sports et des [...]