Home2021-03-24T11:20:08-04:00

Proud to serve you in the riding
and to be your voice in Ottawa.

Sherry Romanado was elected Member of Parliament for Longueuil – Charles-LeMoyne in October 2015 and re-elected in October 2019.

Born and raised in Greenfield Park, Quebec, Sherry has a certificate in Public Relations from McGill University and a Master’s degree in Business Administration from Concordia University. A faculty lecturer for the Public Relations program at McGill University’s School of Continuing Studies, she is a former member of the Board of Directors of The Chartered Institute for Transport and Logistics and a past chair of the Education Committee for North America.

A proud mother of two sons serving in the Canadian Armed Forces, Sherry was actively involved in the CGG 1979 Centennial Cadet Corps at Greenfield Park, serving as Vice President and later as Director of Communications. She is a long-time member of the Royal Canadian Legion (Branch 94) as well as the Lions Club of Greenfield Park.

Mandates

During her first term as Member of Parliament for Longueuil – Charles-LeMoyne Sherry was Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Seniors and Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Veterans Affairs and Associate Minister of National Defense.

She currently serves as Chair of the Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology and Chair of the Subcommittee on Agenda and Procedure of the Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology.

Sherry is also a member of the following committees:

  • Special Committee on the Economic Relationship between Canada and the United States
  • Subcommittee on Committee Budgets of the Liaison Committee
  • Subcommittee on Agenda and Procedure of the Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology
  • Liaison Committee
  • Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology

    Services

    News

    15March 2021

    Celebrating Made in Canada Week

    From March 15th to March 19th our government will be celebrating the first ever Made in Canada Week to acknowledge the Canadian businesses and manufacturers who stepped up in the fight against COVID-19. Almost [...]

    Go to Top

Accueil2021-03-24T11:17:12-04:00

Fière de vous servir dans la circonscription
et d’être votre voix au Parlement.

Biographie de Sherry Romanado, députée de Longueuil–Charles-LeMoyne

Sherry Romanado a été élue pour la première fois députée de Longueuil-Charles-LeMoyne en 2015 et réélue en octobre 2019.

Née et élevée à Greenfield Park au Québec, Sherry détient un certificat en relations publiques de l’Université McGill et une maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA) de l’Université Concordia. Chargée de cours en relations publiques à l’École d’éducation permanente de l’Université McGill, elle a siégé comme membre du conseil d’administration du Chartered Institute for Transport and Logistics (CITL) et comme présidente du comité d’éducation pour l’Amérique du Nord.

Fière mère de deux fils servant dans les Forces armées canadiennes, Sherry s’est impliquée activement dans le Corps de Cadets CGG 1979 Centennial de Greenfield Park, agissant à titre de vice-présidente puis en tant que directrice des communications. Elle est membre de longue date de la Légion royale canadienne (filiale 94) ainsi que du Club Lions de Greenfield Park.

Mandats

Au cours de son premier mandat à titre de députée de Longueuil-Charles-LeMoyne Sherry a été Secrétaire parlementaire de la ministre des Aînés et Secrétaire parlementaire du ministre des Anciens Combattants et ministre associé de la Défense nationale.

Elle occupe présentement les fonctions de présidente du Comité permanent de l'industrie, des sciences et de la technologie et présidente du Sous-comité du programme et de la procédure du Comité permanent de l'industrie, des sciences et de la technologie.

Sherry est aussi membre des comités suivants :

  • Comité spécial sur la relation économique entre le Canada et les États-Unis
  • Sous-comité des budgets de comité du Comité de liaison
  • Sous-comité du programme et de la procédure du Comité permanent de l'industrie, des sciences et de la technologie
  • Comité de liaison
  • Comité permanent de l'industrie, des sciences et de la technologie

Services

Actualités

18mars 2021

Aider les femmes à réintégrer le marché du travail

Nous pensons qu'investir dans les femmes est la clé d'une relance post-pandémique vigoureuse et inclusive. C'est la raison pour laquelle nous faisons tout ce que nous pouvons pour soutenir, encourager et habiliter les femmes [...]

15mars 2021

Soulignons la semaine « Fait au Canada »

Du 15 au 19 mars notre gouvernement soulignera la Semaine « Fait au Canada » pour reconnaître les efforts des entreprises et des fabricants canadiens qui ont fait une énorme différence durant la pandémie de COVID-19. [...]

Aller en haut